RSS

An Extended “Coffee Break”

24 Mar

Sometimes we just need a break.

You know the feeling: pulling out your iPod in the middle of studying, spending a while at the rest area during a road trip, taking a break for coffee at the office. I’ve reached that point with this blog. Things are just busy. I have a little much on my plate.

I’ve really enjoyed blogging, though, so I’m not abandoning ship completely! I figured that I’d take a break from posting for a while– might be a few weeks, might be a month or so. It’ll depend on how things stack up. After I’ve had my time to recuperate and clean up some things outside of the blogosphere, I’ll get back to you with a verdict on where things are headed around here.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “An Extended “Coffee Break”

  1. EricDoesNotExist

    March 26, 2011 at 5:05 PM

    The thing about coffee breaks is that they’re meant to be short. Come back soon, would you?

     
  2. Allegra

    March 28, 2011 at 1:14 PM

    EricDoesNotExist: I see your point…Let’s say, for the sake of argument, that on the way down the hall to get a coffee from the break room, I suddenly see a coworker whom I haven’t talked to in years. So, we get chatting, and it takes me at least half an hour to break away. I might trip and fall several times on my way to the breakroom, only to discover that the coffee maker is broken and/or we’re out of coffee. Not to be discouraged, I leave the office and go in search of a conveniently located coffee shop…
    You get the idea. Sorry to be out of action in the blogosphere. As I said, I’ll see how things go.

     

Quoth the Reader...

 
