RSS

The Seven Facts Award

28 Feb

I’ve just won my first blogging award! “The Seven Facts” award, as it’s called, has just been bestowed on me by Confessions of a Readaholic. Thank you very much! Here’s how it works:

  1. Thank the person who gave you the award and link back to his/her blog.
  2. Write a post about the award, in which you share seven facts about yourself.
  3. Share the award with fifteen worthy bloggers.

Here are seven things about me:

  1. I don’t think that I could go for a day without listening to music. What kind, you ask? I’ll listen to anything, and my collection includes such diverse selections as Dolly Parton, The Beatles, Lady Gaga, and Counting Crows.
  2. My room is decorated with a model dragon hanging from the ceiling and a huge Harry Potter movie poster. I’m on the lookout for some Edward Gorey prints to hang on the wall.
  3. Je parle un peu français. (Translation: I speak a little French. Just a little, mind you).
  4. My deepest hope is to become a published author.
  5. If I could teleport to any location on the planet, I would visit the Cotehele estate in Cornwall, England. I visited it once and would probably scream in delight and jump up and down if I got to go again.
  6. I am a major classics geek. Salve! Quid agis? 🙂
  7. Much to the confusion and disbelief of my peers, I do not like dogs and cats, soda, Justin Bieber, or the color pink.

Here are the bloggers I’m passing on the award to (in no particular order):

Always Dreaming

Eric Does Not Exist

Kid Reviewer

Pica Reads

Angieville

Icey Books

Kay’s Bookshelf

Katelyn’s Blog

Indi’,d Books

My blog!

The Last Muggle to Read Harry Potter

Thoroughly Modern Tilly

And life goes on.

Teen Baker

The Secret Adventures of WriterGirl

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 28, 2011 in Interwebs, Etc.

 

Tags: , , , , ,

4 responses to “The Seven Facts Award

  1. Katelyn Torrey

    February 28, 2011 at 9:34 PM

    Thank you very much for the award, that is very nice of you!

     
  2. Kay

    March 6, 2011 at 3:43 AM

    (a very belated) Thank you for the award, Allegra!

    Plus I very much apologize for the delay.

     
  3. EricDoesNotExist

    March 6, 2011 at 9:02 AM

    GARGLABELARRGEHSARCHDAQLUABLARHHH. (In case you did not know, that was a gargling noise of shocked surprised-ness, extreme gratefulness and a small amount of apology. Thank you, that’s my first ever award! I AM NOT WOOORTHYY…)

     
  4. EricDoesNotExist

    March 6, 2011 at 9:10 AM

    And also: *is SHOCKED*
    I went to Coteheles, too! Isn’t it beautiful there?
    I’m a Latin dork as well. Ab absurdum est!

     

Quoth the Reader...

 
