RSS

Word overload!

02 Feb

Hello all. Sorry for my recent posting hiatus. I have three (not very good) excuses to present to you:

  1. I haven’t had anything to post about, which is no excuse for a blogger. If we don’t have anything to write about, we have to come up with something, even if it’s an apology post, or a brainless update, or yet another picture of our adorable pets.
  2. I’ve been kinda-sorta-maybe busier than usual. Sort of.
  3. Words are spinning around my head like gnats. Honestly, if I’ve ever been on word overload, it’s now. I’m reading Across the Universe by Beth Revis at a pace that’s much too fast to absorb it properly. It’s really, really good. Don’t even wait for my review. Read it now. Also, my novel is growing rapidly, so rapidly that I keep draining the ink out of my pens. And, of course, there’s schoolwork. The constant words-in, words-out is starting to push my brain. I feel like I’ve been working at an old-fashioned, moveable type printing press for three months straight.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 2, 2011 in Book Rambles, Interwebs, Etc., Personal, Writing

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “Word overload!

  1. Nerdygirl98

    August 12, 2011 at 1:53 PM

    Love it! With so many new books, I sometimes think my head might explode from too many story lines and characters. Great post!

     

Quoth the Reader...

 
