RSS

Book Blogger Hop, October 15-18 2010

17 Oct

I’ve just discovered the Book Blogger Hop, a weekly bookish meme (I don’t know how to pronounce it, either), or questionnaire. It’s a great opportunity to connect with other bloggers, so if you have a book blog, “hop” on over and check it out! This week’s question for bloggers is:

“When you read a book that you just can’t get into, do you stick it out and keep reading or move to your next title?”
 
My answer: It really depends on what I plan to do once I finish the book. If I want to write a review, then I’ll usually try my best to get through it, because it gives me good practice with my very uncommon negative reviews. If I’m just going to read and not mention the book on my blog, I’ll usually put the book down and move on. For example, I stuck out Swordbird by Nancy Yi Fan because I wanted to review it, but I just dropped City of Stars by Mary Hoffman. There are just too many good books in the world to waste time on the bad ones!
 
 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 17, 2010 in Book Rambles, Interwebs, Etc.

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Book Blogger Hop, October 15-18 2010

  1. Hafsah

    October 18, 2010 at 9:26 AM

    I’m just stopping by from the Blog Hop.
    I’d appreciate if you followed my blog!
    Hafsah @ IceyBooks

     

Quoth the Reader...

 
