RSS

My Music– Shuffled

29 Apr

My regional newspaper has a feature in which a local celebrity’s iPod is put on shuffle mode, and the first ten songs that pop up are listed in the column. Just for fun, I decided to do this with my own MP3 player and publish the results. I have a huge variety of music on my player- from classic rock to 90’s pop to music from around the world- so I had no idea what was going to come up. Here are the results:

  1. “Heartbeat City,” The Cars
  2. “Anna Begins,” Counting Crows
  3. “Adia,” Sarah McLachlan
  4. “Only the Young,” Journey
  5. “I’ll Be Over You,” Toto
  6. “Lascia Ch’io Pianga,” Celtic Woman
  7. “Forever & Always,” Taylor Swift
  8. “Caribbean Blue,” Enya
  9. “Lucky Star,” Madonna
  10. “Shotgun Down the Avalanche,” Shawn Colvin

So that’s a small sample of what I like to listen to.  As you can see, my taste is rather eclectic. Ah, well, we all have our eccentricities!

Also, although this is totally unrelated to this post, I have an announcement to make: this blog has recently topped 5,000 hits! Thank you, readers!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 29, 2010 in Music

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “My Music– Shuffled

  1. Dominique

    May 4, 2010 at 7:31 PM

    Hello Allegra!
    I’m glad the sunny summer weather has returned too!!!
    Wow, you certainly have a varied selection of songs on your iPod.
    The artist I was most expecting to see in this post was Celtic Women, I think one time you, Caroline, and I pretended we were them…
    -Dominique

     

Quoth the Reader...

 
