RSS

Invasion of the Ladybugs

30 Nov

Usually, by the time the first frost rolls around, the ladybugs that reside outdoors in my backyard have moved into the house. Actually, I believe that the insect’s proper name is “ladybird,” but I’ve been calling them ladybugs for so long it’s hard to break the habit. Anyway, one friendly little ladybug has taken up residence in my bedroom: he (or she) has made himself comfortable in a corner, right between the wall and ceiling. Since I’ve figured out how to zoom in with the family digital camera, I took a picture. 🙂

Please excuse the poor quality of the image; I cropped it down and it came out slightly fuzzy!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 30, 2009 in Miscellaneous

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Quoth the Reader...

 
