RSS

Curtain Call

24 Sep

So, to start off this post, I’d like to announce that it is now officially autumn! Or, it was officially autumn on the 22nd. I meant to write a special post that day, but I got all caught up in other things, and, well, you know how it gets. On to the purpose of the post, then…

Yesterday I started taking acting classes at the local community theater. I was extremely nervous, as I’d seen some of the plays they’d put on, and they were amazing. I’ve only been in one little school play, so I thought for sure I wasn’t going to fit in. But once the class started, I was having the time of my life! Hilarious activities and exercises started the class off, and I didn’t even feel like I was being taught. The best part, though, was when we had to put on our own little play of Little Red Riding Hood. 

We broke off into two groups and started planning. We could only use a few props, and we had to make up our own scripts and not write them down, just keep them in our heads. I played the Big Bad Wolf; I never knew how fun it could be to play the villain, even if you do get chopped open in the end.

After the two groups put on their performances, we got put together into one big group to put on Little Red Riding Hood again, but combining elements from both our plays and adding some new ones. That time I played Granny. Everyone was adding hysterical, impromptu lines and actions, and even when we did it during the final performance, we adapted and made the play even funnier. The only hard part about the whole class was trying not to laugh while performing.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 24, 2009 in Personal

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Curtain Call

  1. Dominique

    September 25, 2009 at 12:13 AM

    Hi Allegra!
    That is awesome!!!! That sounds really fun! Can you tell me the first initial of the theater it is? Is it what I am thinking…..
    -Dominique
    p.s. The Beauty and the Beast cast list is up tomorrow- I will definitely miss you in the musical this year.

    Allegra: I think it is what you are thinking! The first initial of the theatre is H.

     
  2. alexandra

    September 28, 2009 at 7:50 PM

    hey allerga i havent talked to you in forever!how are you?im doing the play at school again io wish you were in it the play is beauty and the beast i really havent seen you in foreva i miss you

     

Quoth the Reader...

 
