RSS

Mall Sagas III

13 Sep

Yes, finally, another installment in my Mall Sagas series is here! For those who don’t know about the Mall Sagas series, whenever I go to the mall (or, more specifically, the Barnes & Noble within), I write a post recording the adventure.

The purpose behind this mall trip? I needed to go to the discount shoe store for dance shoes. Once that task was over, I exited the store, resisting the urge to buy some cute flats that I didn’t need. Since my parents were with me and they had a few errands to run, I had to stand by not-so-patiently waiting for that crucial moment when the bookstore is in my line of site, at which point I’d nearly run to it, fly up the escalator, and enter the childrens/teens/young adults section. I’d planned to shop around the mall in search of accessories that could double as assets to my Halloween costume ( I’m having a party and being an Ancient Greek), but I decided against it at the last minute, wanting to be thrifty and throw something together using items I already owned. So, the bookstore routine being accomplished, I entered my own personal Paradise. Inhalilng the luscious scent of books just waiting to be read, I dove right in to the shelves. I’d planned to buy Alphabet of Thorn by Patricia A. McKillip and Enna Burning by Shannon Hale, but the bookstore didn’t have either of them! I decided to get those books from the library and induldge in some others. As usual, I was torn between large amounts of books, but, at long last, I settled for three paperbacks: Peter and the Starcatchers by Dave Barry and Ridley Pearson, Phillipa Fisher’s Fairy Godsister by Liz Kessler, and 100 Cupboards by N. D. Wilson.

Hmm. The strangest sight for this installment? There really wasn’t one. Since I was in the bookstore most of the time, there wasn’t much to see besides books, books, and more books.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 13, 2009 in Personal

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Quoth the Reader...

 
