RSS

Twilight IS everywhere! Including my sub-conscious state…

13 Aug

As you may have gathered, readers, from earlier posts, I decided to pick up the ever-popular Twilightby Stephenie Meyer, just to see what all of the fuss was about. I was very impressed, and surprised at how well it was written! As I tore through the first three books, recklessly purchasing them at the grocery store, I planned to get the fourth book, Breaking Dawn, from the library. But of course (just my luck), it seemed that all copies of the book in the whole local system were taken out.

Well, I finally got my hands on a copy yesterday, and I’m already more than halfway done. Wow. But in the past day or two, while waiting for a copy, the characters from the saga, especially Edward 😳 , starred in my dreams. I woke up every morning, telling myself, This has gone too far, Allegra. Get a grip. Ever heard of fictional characters?! . But actually it’s sort of pleasant in a strange way, seeing as in almost every dream I ended up running away in terror.

Speaking of Twilight, have you heard? The Mattel toy company is making Edward and Bella Barbies. Ugh. They’re supposed to come out in November, apparently coordinated with the premier of the New Moon movie. I suppose I shouldn’t be surprised; After all, what book store in the U.S., and probably everywhere else in the world, doesn’t have a section devoted entirely to Twilight paraphernalia?

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 13, 2009 in Book Rambles

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “Twilight IS everywhere! Including my sub-conscious state…

  1. Fudge

    August 14, 2009 at 5:03 AM

    I love the Twilight series =)
    Finished them in two weeks
    If you really like those books you should read THE HOST ( also by Stephanie Meyer).
    It was the same at my library. The waiting list was up to 324 people, all wanting to read the twilight books.
    Luckily I have a friend who has the whole series or else I’d have never ever gotten to read the books =)
    Can’t wait for New Moon the movie to come out

    ☺ FUDGE ☺

     

Quoth the Reader...

 
