RSS

Wake Up and Smell The…Cereal?

06 Aug

My mom and I were just flipping through a recent issue of Country Living magazine, and we saw an interesting article about the top six bestselling breakfast cereals in America. I thought it might be an interesting thing to post so here it is: The U.S.’s favorite cereals.

  • Frosted Flakes by Kellogg’s
  • Go Lean Crunch! by Kashi
  • Honey Nut Cheerios by General Mills
  • Frosted Mini Spooners by Malt-O-Meal
  • Life by Quaker Oats
  • Honey Bunches of Oats with Almonds by Post

I think my favorite out of those six is the Honey Bunches of Oats with Almonds. In fact, I had a generic version of that this morning! Which seems the most appealing to you?

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 6, 2009 in News and Pop Culture

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “Wake Up and Smell The…Cereal?

  1. Granny Barb

    August 13, 2009 at 1:07 PM

    Good Morning, Allegra

    I read the article on breakfast cereals too. I eat Honey Bunches of Oats 5 days a week. It has been my favorite for several years. I have tried to break the habit but to no avail. So, I guess it will be me and HBOO for ever.

    We don’t grow the Z squash as most of our friends have some in their gardens. To the best of my calculations, one Z plant per square mile is just about enough. Suggest to your Mom that she put 1/4 to 1/2 cup of baking chocolate in her Z bread and maybe a hand full of chocolate chips..a whole new taste sensation.

    We have the camper on the truck and are hoping to go down to Easter Oregon for a few days. It is raining now, hopefully it will let up soon.

    Stay well and safe, Hugs and Love, Granny Barb

     

Quoth the Reader...

 
