RSS

Another Favorite Painting

06 Jun

If you’ve been a faithful reader of this blog for a while, than you will probably remember the much earlier post “A Favorite Painting”. Well, I’ve now discovered another painting that I really enjoy: What The Fish Was What The Fish Was Silent AboutSilent About by the Russian painter Vladimir Kush. Thanks to reader and blogger Sharry for introducing me to this awesome fantasy surrealist! What I really love about this painting is the way it looks like the scene really is underwater: See how the light seems to dance and reflect around the ocean floor (if it is, in fact, the ocean)? I suppose the fish was silent about the jar of gold coins that was buried under the sand…

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 6, 2009 in Art and Photography

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Another Favorite Painting

  1. puppydogs123

    June 11, 2009 at 12:33 AM

    That really does look real! Do you know what he used to make it look that realistic?
    Amanda 🙂

     
  2. zbpublications

    August 13, 2011 at 2:14 PM

    Wow, I love it too.

     

Quoth the Reader...