RSS

Bon Voyage!

23 May

Memorial Day Weekend–A time when families all across the country flock to the warmer climates, preferably with beaches. Since I live in a vacation hotspot, my family often escapes to a place that is seriously underrated: Maine! 😀 Actually, Maine is supposed to have nicer weather this week than my town, so we really are better off; no traffic, no noise, nice weather, forests, ponds, little “Mom & Pop” stores…..aaahhh. I’m writing this morning before breakfast, because we’re leaving today and there isn’t going to be any time later, plus our little Maine cabin doesn’t have a computer. Hopefully I’ll be able to visit the local library to post and check email. Anyway, I apologize in advance for the possible lack of posts in the next few days.
Bon Voyage!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 23, 2009 in Personal

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “Bon Voyage!

  1. Dominique

    May 25, 2009 at 9:34 PM

    Hi Allegra!
    Thanks for the comment on my blog. It’s perfectly alright to dream, after all where would we be without dreams? Good luck on becoming an author! I hope you had fun in Maine. I also went somewhere for Memorial day weekend- camping. Now I have to do all my blogging catch-up because I couldn’t bring my laptop.
    I’ll be waiting for your book!
    -Dominique

     

Quoth the Reader...

 
