RSS

‘American Pool Contests’

21 Apr

Right now I have my spring break, and I’m in the lovely state of Florida visiting my grandparents. Like most Floridians, they have an outdoor pool, which I absolutely love to swim in! In fact, I just got out of the pool and am air-drying my hair while posting to this blog.  Their pool is very nice with a little waterfall at the end of it. Let me tell you about the events that occurred in this most recent pool excursion….

My dad and I were in the pool together, swimming and splashing. We eventually got bored, so we invented ‘American Pool Contests’. We took turns making up silly contests involving the pool and performed them with my mom as the judge. One contest was called Water Ballet With Swimming Noodle, and another was Best Sea Animal Imitation. My dad did a good job with the former, but the for the latter, he just floated their with an extra arm made out of a swimming noodle and called himself a starfish. But his was much better than mine; I tryed to be a sea turtle, but it ended up as more of a drowning chicken. 😳 Oh well, it’s not whether you win or lose, it’s how you play the game.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 21, 2009 in Personal

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “‘American Pool Contests’

  1. Marty Magee

    May 20, 2009 at 4:11 AM

    That was delightful. Makes me want to be in Florida. thanks.

     

Quoth the Reader...

 
