RSS

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

17 Mar

Happy St. Patrick’s Day, readers! Somehow, I managed to remember to wear green today! Some students in my school forgot, and others went all out: one girl even dyed her hair green and wore a green necklace, green tights, green shorts, a green shirt, and had several shamrock tattoos (the washable kind 🙂 ). I just wore a green shirt, headband, bracelet, and green ballet flats–enough to look festive, but not overdoing it.

Readers, I want to apologize in advance for any lulls in updates that may occur in the next couple weeks…You see, I just set up a new blog, Fairy Lace and Library Paste, and I want to get it started off with a bang. I promise I won’t abandon this blog, though. Thanks for your patience.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 17, 2009 in Seasonal

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

  1. frenchymms

    March 20, 2009 at 10:48 PM

    I am very Irish on my mother’s side but I don’t get too excited over St. Patrick’s day. I have a special sweater that’s green and people compliment me about the color, so I wear that. And the buttons are flowers so they kind of look like shamrocks. That’s it. However, I do have a strange ritual at St. Patrick’s day. Some friends and I get together and have what I call St. Patrick’s day Chinese food! It started a few years ago when the 17th was a Saturday and some very non Irish friends came over and we ordered Chinese food. We move the table into the living room to create space(very strange, but it’s fun) and then I think it’s funny to put out my St. Patrick’s day tablecloth and some funny decorations and then order Chinese food. I thought we were going to miss it this year, but my plans changed so we can actually do it tomorrow night. So, not on St. P’s day, not with Irish people and we eat Chinese food. So silly!

     

Quoth the Reader...

 
