RSS

Some of My Favorite Books

01 Mar

I’ve decided to make a list of some of my favorite books (in no particular order); they’re all awesome. I highly recommend them. I have so many favorite books that later I may have to post another list of ten. Hope you like fantasy! 🙂

  1. Eragon by Christopher Paolini
  2. The Goose Girl  by Shannon Hale
  3. Fablehaven by Brandon Mull
  4. The Penderwicks by Jeanne Birdsall
  5. The Two Princesses of Bamarre by Gail Carson Levine
  6. Percy Jackson and the Olympians series by Rick Riordan
  7. Young Wizards series by Diane Duane
  8. The Singer of all Songs by Kate Constable
  9. Dragon Slippers by Jessica Day George
  10. The Chronicles of Prydain series by Lloyd Alexander

Feel free to post your own favorite books, or how you liked these!

 
7 Comments

Posted by on March 1, 2009 in Book Rambles

 

Tags: , ,

7 responses to “Some of My Favorite Books

  1. xalwaysdreamx

    March 2, 2009 at 8:08 PM

    I love #2 and #5 and those are just about all the books that I have read from your list. I’ve seen the other books around but haven’t had the time to read them. You should read Book of a Thousand Days if you like Shannon Hale. I just finished reading it myself and was pleasantly surprised!

     
  2. Allegra

    March 2, 2009 at 8:38 PM

    xalwaysdreamx (or Sharry): I’m glad you enjoyed some of these books; if you like Shannon Hale and Gail Carson Levine you should definately try #8. Oh, yes, I have read “Book of a Thousand Days”. Isn’t it awesome?

     
  3. Sharry

    March 2, 2009 at 9:13 PM

    Yes it is! Now, I’m waiting impatiently for it to come to my neighborhood bookstore in paperback so I can add it to my “library” haha. I will definitely add #8, at least to my TBR pile!

     
  4. Sharry

    March 2, 2009 at 9:19 PM

    hey! my name changed haha. I thought it wouldn’t work. I’m still new to the blog thing. Just so’s you know Sharry is xalwaysdreamx

     
  5. Meredith

    March 8, 2009 at 7:15 PM

    I can agree with 7 out of those 10 as really good books.I can’t wait for the next Eragon book to come out! Also the last Percy Jackson and the Olympians!And the next Fablehaven. I wish there was another Dragon Slippers sequel too.

     
  6. Amanda

    April 4, 2009 at 10:35 PM

    Hey! I have read 6 out of 10 of those books. All great!

     
  7. Care

    October 7, 2009 at 11:36 AM

    eek! I have only heard of two of these; guess my reading is lacking in this genre (ya/fantasy – am I right?) I do have Hale on my list of authors to read someday.

     

Quoth the Reader...

 
