RSS

Actually, I’ll be Bastet…

05 Feb

In Social Studies class, we have broken into groups to write an acrostic poem about the Great Pyramid of Giza and create a presentation and something visual to go with it. After writing the poem and assembling a haphazard,  3-D pyramid out of construction paper, we decided we would use a finger puppet skit to enhance our performance of the acrostic. Each of us chose to be an Egyptian god or goddess of some sort. Two boys decided to be Horus and Osiris, another girl Amon-Re, and myself, Isis. Unfortunately for myself, it wasn’t until much later in the script writing that it dawned on me that Osiris was Isis’s husband, and Horus her son by him.

Oops. 😳 “Actually, I’ll be Bastet…” I said, to no avail; I am still stuck with Isis and the embarrassment that comes with her.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 5, 2009 in Personal

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Quoth the Reader...

 
