RSS

Who Knew Chocolate Was So Amazing?

03 Feb

Yes, so we knew chocolate has an amazingly good flavor, and that it has lovley sugars and caffienes. But how about amazing facts? I myself am a chocoholic, and when I was digging through my old magazines, I was thrilled to find some facts on chocolate in an old February issue of “National Geographic Kids”. Here are the seven amazing facts:

  1. Legend says Aztec ruler Moctezuma drank 50 cups of chocolate a day.
  2. There are about 1,000 chocolate chips in a pound.
  3. A hundred-year-old chocolate bar sold for nearly $700.
  4. Hershey’s Kisses were probably named for the puckering sound made by the machine that first produced the candy.
  5. The average American eats more than 12 pounds of chocolate a year. That’s as heavy as some bowling balls!
  6. Maine is home to a 1,700-pound chocolate moose named Lenny.
  7. A record-setting box of chocolates had 90,090 individual chocolates.

Thanks to National Geographic Kids for bringing those very informative facts about chocolate to us!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 3, 2009 in Academia

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Who Knew Chocolate Was So Amazing?

  1. Amanda

    February 7, 2009 at 3:43 AM

    I LOVE CHOCOLATE! It is my FAVORITE! I admit that I am quite a bit obsessed….

     
  2. Tater

    March 9, 2009 at 1:18 AM

    Especially in the late afternoon – just a little pick-me-up to get through the day.

     

Quoth the Reader...

 
